Special Ed Law, 2nd Ed. reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 8 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

rating title date name city state/province country
Wrightslaw: Special Education Law, 2nd Edition (5/5) Dec 14, 2007 Carolyn Miller
  Every teacher should have a copy of this book! This gives an overview of what you need to know in school today, about special education.
Wrightslaw: Special Education Law, 2nd (5/5) Dec 14, 2007 Denise M. Turchiano
  After nine years of trying to find out the correct diagnosis for our child I figured it would take nine plus nine to figure out where to go next in the school systems and I felt that I needed to know everything that I could. This book is worth triple the price in information. PLEASE buy this book if you are new to the "system" or even if you have been in the system for some time. The plain language and the resources and references alone make this a must read. Thank you to the authors of this fine book.
Wrightslaw: Special Education Law, 2nd (5/5) Dec 14, 2007 L.J. Heggie
  This book is an excellent resource and a must have for any special education teacher, administrator or parent.
Every Parent and Advocate Should Have This Book (5/5) Dec 5, 2007 Loni Allen
  Get to the office supply store and buy some tabs! Pete and Pam Wright did it again! Every parent and advocate should have this book as a companion to From Emotions to Advocacy.
Wrightslaw: Special Education Law, 2nd Edition (5/5) Dec 14, 2007 Elaine Butler, Support For Families... San Francisco CA
  "Understanding special education law can be difficult. First, there is the new IDEA 2004, followed last summer by the approved regulations for this law. Yet, Peter and Pamela Wright, authors of the second edition have managed to create a clear and concise book explaining the IDEA and Regulations."
Wrightslaw: Special Education Law, 2nd (5/5) Dec 14, 2007 Patricia Luker Royal Oak MI
  We regard Wrightslaw as an essential resource in our practice. We believe the book should be part of every parent's [and educator's, advocate's, attorney's] special education library because of its rich and vital contents.
Best resource I could ever ask for! (5/5) May 17, 2010 Heather Chambers Fort Bragg NC US
  I have two children with IEP's in DoD schools, every year for the last 6 years I have had to beg for any kind of academic services at all, when I walked in today, I could see that the learning impaired teacher wasn't going to let it be any different without a fight. When I was able to explain exactly what I was asking for and which section of IDEA 2004 it was under, the principal immediately started supporting me in my efforts and for the first time ever, at least one of my children is getting a FAPE from these schools. Thank you so much!
Wrightslaw: Special Education Law, 2nd (5/5) Dec 14, 2007 Midwest Book Review Oregon WI
  Now in a newly updated and significantly expanded second edition, "Wrightslaw: Special Education Law" provides parents, educators, child service advocates, and family attorneys with a clear and superbly organized introduction to the federal laws affecting the education of children with disabilities. An invaluable guide to special education rights and responsibilities.

Back to previous page